The encyclopedia of the tourist
The center of the Ak-Talaa region -
120 km from Naryn, Baetovo lies on the road between
Lake Son-Kul and Tash-Rabat - but the road is difficult
and really needs a 4WD vehicle. Top
| Bazarbaev Cholponbek
Besh-Aral State Reserve
Big Barite, cave
A small village on the main road West out of Talas.
There are a number of other mausoleums in the neighborhood
- three dating from the 18th and 19th centuries are located
to the East of the town.
To the West
archaeologists have discovered the remains of the
ancient town of Sul, which dates from between the 6th and
12th centuries. Top
Bakiev, Kurmanbek Salievich
- the second President of the Kyrgyz Republic (2005-2010).
Born on 01.08.1949, in the village of Masadan in Jalal-Abad region.
Kyrgyz national. In 1972, he graduated from the Kuibyshev Polytechnic
Institute, majoring in electrical engineering. Between 1974-1976,
he served in the Soviet Army. Between 1976-1990, Bakiev's role varied
from an electrical engineer to a plant manager. In 1990-2005, he held
various government posts. In 2005, Bakiev became the President of
the Kyrgyz Republic.
He was awarded with the medal of Peter the
Great, one of the first degree of the Academy of Security,
Defense and Law of the Russian Federation (2005), "for his services
and his great personal contribution to strengthening friendship
and cooperation between Russia and Kyrgyzstan." Bakiev was the
first honorable professor of Kyrgyz State Academy of Physical Culture
and Sports (2006). He was a member and Commander of the rank of the
"International Academy of Information Technology" (Moscow, 2006).
He is married. Wife - Tatyana Vasilievna
(born in 1949); she led the regional branch of the charity
fund of M. Akayeva called "Mayerim." Bakiev has two sons: Marat
- Lieutenant Colonel, Chief of National Security of the CD; and
Maxim - graduated from the Slavic University, and is a businessman.
Marat Salievich - Director of the Judicial
Department of the Ministry of Justice, also a member of Legislative
Assembly of the Jogorku Kenesh. He was a member of inter-parliamentary
relations committee (until 2005). In the summer of 2005 Marat Salievich
was recommended for the post of ambassador of Kyrgyzstan in Germany.
Zhusup Salievich - was the President of the
National Fund for Emergency and DOE, and in March-April 2005
became the first Deputy Governor of Jalalabad region.
Zhanysh Salievich - colonel of Ministry of
Home Affairs (MHA); Chief of Internal Affairs Ministry of Kyrgyzstan
of transport (April 30, 2004).
Kanybek Salievich - was elected as the head
of Aiyl Okmok (AO) "Yrys" in Suzak region. Ahmad Salievich -
has his own farm in Jalalabad.
Adyl Salievich - a building engineer; he
was chief of PMK, and a businessman; from 2005 - he was a
Kyrgyzstan's retail trade representative in China.
The very first actions of the President testified
about the revival of "family contract", and, on a large scale,
with more cynicism. In place of one family came another, more
numerous. "There was only apical clan coup. It was, first, the
capture of the Akaev's family business by Bakiev family. All high
priority orders were going through the brother Marat Bakiev and
his son, Maksim Bakiev. Later, there was a conflict between the uncle
and the nephew over the division of property, thus Bakiev had to separate
families into different directions. Marat was the ambassador in Federal
Republic of Germany, and Max was the student at the Diplomatic Academy
of the Russian Foreign Ministry. Within a short period of time Maxim
became a central figure in the implementation of the most profitable
On April 7, 2010 protesters stormed a government
building in Kyrgyzstan. On this day in Central Square "Ala-Too"
near Government House and in the ensuing riots in the city,
90 people were killed and 1.5 thousand injured. In a coup, power
passed into the hands of a provisional coalition government consisting
of the leaders of opposition parties.
Former President Kurmanbek Bakiev left the
country. Damage to the state, by the relatives and those close
to Kurmanbek Bakiev, was six billion soms (about 129 million
dollars) and $130 million. There are about 200 criminal cases (for
economic and official crimes) against those who were close/related
to the former president. Top
(lived and worked in the XI century., he was born around
1018). Zhusup was a prominent poet, philosopher, scholar and
polymath; a connoisseur of Islamic theology, law, Arab-Iranian
literature and science of prosody, astronomy, mathematics,
medicine; a scholar of Turkic linguistics, folklore and customs.
Balbai Eshkozho uulu, from bugu kind, was born on 28 February,
1791. He led the liberation wars against the invaders in the period
from 1850 to 1855. Balbai defended the interests of his people
and was actively involved in tribal feuds. In 1853, the district
of Kuturgu area (northern coast of Issyk-Kul) held a battle between
Borombai (bugu kind) and Ormon Khan (sarybagysh kind). Ormon Khan
was captured, but after a while, to avoid letting him go, Balbai
Legend tells that Ormon Khan once held
Balbai in his captivity for a long time in order to kill him.
But, upon request of bugintsi and his aksakals ("white beard"
or male elders), he let him go. Balbai held a suppressed anger,
and he avenged Ormon Khan.
At first, he was a supporter of the accession
of the Kyrgyz to Russia and "for the excellent service and
continued dedication to the government" Balbai was awarded an
honorary caftan of the third category and a diploma on a special
paper with bicapital imperial eagle. Balbai then gave up on it
and took an active part in the struggle against imperial colonial
power. As a result, he was arrested and imprisoned, where he died.
The descendants of Balbai have put up
a grand monument on his soil- Kumbez Balbai. Gumbez is located
near the three roads between the villages of Tup and Sary-Bulak.
In 1916, Gumbez was destroyed. It was then restored on the means
of Kurmenty and Sary-Bulak population in 1991-1992. Top
city. It is located west of the Issyk-Kul lake.
In 1871 on the premises of the current city was a small village.
In the middle of 1890s, a retired officer M. Bachin moved
there, who opened his own fishing business. By 1907, the village
had 100 fishermen-families living there, thus this village
was renamed to Bachino. Then the village was renamed to Rybachie
(Fishing village). Since 1954 - the city.
in 1991 the city was renamed to Issyk-Kul, but this
caused confusion, and in 1992 was named Balykchi ("balyk”
- fish). Here is the last final stop of the railway from
Bishkek, and the turning of the highway to China, as well
as the connection of the northern and southern shores of the
Issyk-Kul lake. Top
hill-fort (VIII-XII centuries). Bar-Bulak is located
1.5 km to the southeast of the village, which has the same name
- Bar-Bulak, Issyk-Kul region. Judging from the remains,
Bar-Bulak hill-fort is among the largest settlements of the
Issyk-Kul basin. Occupying an advantageous geographical position,
the city played an important role in south-western part of
the Issyk-Kul region. Top
- The governor of the Kyrgyz state, formed on the Yenisei.
He pursued an independent foreign policy, where he was the
head of anti-Turkic forces after the formation of the Second
Turkic Kaghanate. In order to protect the interests of the Kyrgyz
Yenisei, Bars-bek entered into an alliance with the Chinese Tang
Empire, Turgesh Kaghanate and friendly neighboring tribes. He was
killed in action during the attack of the Turkic army. Top
hill-fort. Barskoon is located near the mouth of the
Barskoon river on the right bank. It consists of the central
ruins (the citadel and shakhristan), the area that is surrounded
by a long wall. Its total area is 8-9 sq. km. Barskoon is identified
with an ancient city and is mentioned in written sources in IX-XIII
centuries. Barskoon hill-fort was opened by D.F. Winnick in 1959.
During excavations, some objects made of clay and stone were found
there. The material obtained from the remains is categorised as
belonging to VIII-XII centuries. In the area of Barskoon, there are
still about 20 small villages of the X-XII centuries remain there.
The medieval Arabic geographer, Gardizi, leads
the legend of the foundation of the city Barshan. Alexander
of Macedon conquered the Persian empire in 334-329 years BC, he
took the noble families as hostages in order to prevent quite possible
riots. According to circumstances, he was forced to leave the
noble hostage Persians on the shore of the Issyk-Kul lake. The sons
of the Persian nobles, losing hope of returning home, have built
a town here in their own way, and gave it a name - the Barshan area.
The painters decorated the houses with polychrome tiered panels, like
Sogdian, and Ustrashan and Tokharistan. Part of the city was soon under
water, and the second - has remained on a high plateau lakes.
To the south-east of the village Barskîîn in the area
of Kok-Oi a treasure was found, containing about 120 brass, stamped
plaques of 12 different kind - cuts from sheets of metal, bowls, etc.
These plaques contain zoomorphic images and various forms of geometric
and floral designs (including concept of the "tree of life"). Stylistically,
the plaques of Barskaun treasure are most similar to the golden ones
from the burial mound,Issyk, that served as decoration for clothing.
This treasure of Barskaun suggests local production of these items.
Dated V-III centuries BC. They are stored in the collections of the
Institute of History of the Academy of Sciences of Kyrgyzstan. Top
river. Barskoon river flows through the Jeti-Oguz
area. It begins in the central part of Terskey Ala-Too from
the mountain pass of Kerege-Tash (3684 m) and falls into the
Issyk-Kul lake. The length of Barskoon is 62 km, a catchment
area of 352 km². It has over 40 tributaries. Major tributaries include
Dyungyureme, Sharkyrak, At-Dzhailoo, Dzhany- Korgon, Kerege-Tash,
etc. The main source of water supply is melted snow and ice
water. Flood begins in May and ends in September. The average annual
water flow is 4.07 m³/ sec. There are carvings displayed mostly along
the left bank of Barskoon floodplain. Those carvings start from the
lake shore to the entrance of the gorge. There are images of goats,
deer, horses, camels, hunting scenes, and other animals carved on stones
and rocks. Shapes of goats dominate the images. Most of the images are
given in the best traditions of the Scythian-Siberian animal style. These
drawings were left by Saks, who lived in the Barskoon gorge in VII -
III centuries BC. These images were found in 1959 by D.F. Vinnik. Top
Barskoon, gorge. It is the southern
coast of Issyk-Kul located 80 km from Karakol. At the
entrance to the gorge is the village Barskoon (the ancient
name "Barshan"). Barshan used to be the rate of Khan, who
lived in the castle. The nearby cities were the Great and
the Lower Barshany.
It is 30 km in length.
The road is laid along the gorge, which passes through
Barskoon (3,754 m), which connects the Issyk-Kul basin
with exorbitant plains of the Internal and the Central Tien-Shan.
One of the Silk Roads used to pass through the Bedel pass
(4284 m) to China. At the entrance to the gorge, on the brown
brink of a steep cliff, you can see the meter image of a flying
goat in a leap, and a little further down the road - quadrilateral
shaft with corner towers. These are the remnants of once-mighty fortress
Now this road leads
to Kumtor gold mine, which is highly maintained. At
the entrance of the gorge, the slopes are covered in a green
blanket of steppe vegetation, and occasional thickets of
shrubs. Then the spruce forest zone begins, which heavily covers
both hillside ravine. At an altitude of 2800 meters spruce
forest begins to thin out noticeably. The juniper trees, which sometime
form a grove, become increasingly visible. Over twenty serpentines
of mountain road lead to Barskoon gorge passing overhanging
glaciers. In the ridge zone of the gorge, you can see a lot of
sparkling snow-capped peaks, adorned with ice-dumping and
glaciers. Among them are the peaks of Panfilov Heroes (4610 m)
and the World Peace Council (4310 m).
The grand waterfalls,
located in a picturesque forest area near the road,
present a spectacular scenery. One of the waterfalls - "TheTears
of the Tiger "- is a public monument of nature. Water, tearing
off a steep wall of the left slope of the valley, 100 meters
in height, falls into a narrow gorge and is divided into a
myriad of spray. The noise of the waterfall completely blocks
out the human voice.
On the way, there
are two interesting monuments - the Soviet truck,
hoisted onto the platform and the bust of Yuri Gagarin, in
honor of the fact that he rested on the southern coast of
Issyk-Kul after his historic flight into space.
To the east of the
gorge is the "alpine cold desert Sytyr". In Soviet
times, the road went east into the upper reaches of the Naryn
River and formed a loop passing through the pass Yshtyk on the
Ak-Shiyrak, Inilchek and ran to the town of Karakol. Currently,
the road is impassable.
A scientist of 11-th
century, Mahumud al-Kashgari (also known as Barshani)
was a native of this area. He wrote the first dictionary
of the Turkic language, whilst living in Baghdad in 1072-1074
years. He was also the author of "Maps of the World," works
on the history, culture, etc.
On the occurrence
of the most beautiful waterfalls in the nation there
lies a sad legend. A tigeress, once gave birth to three tiger
cubs, went on a hunt leaving them in the den. And when she
returned, she saw that naughty cubs got out of the house and
got crashed on the mountain cliffs. She began to cry. Her endless
tears of sorrow turned into a waterfall with three benches.
pass (3754 m). Barskon pass is located in the central
part of Terskey Ala-Too, in the upper reaches of Barskoon river
and Arabelsky elevation. There are vertices around the pass,
reaching heights of 4386-4512 meters, as well as modern glaciers.
The northern slope is steep and short, and the South is low and
flat, gradually turning into syrty. There is a highway that goes through
Barskoon pass, linking syrty of Southern Tien-Shan with Issyk-Kul valley,
and the high-voltage power line. Top
and river. The tributary comes from the At-Bashy river, Naryn
region. It is the biggest waterfall (320 m) in Kyrgyzstan Bash-Kaindy.
Batken, region. Batken
- the most remote region of Kyrgyzstan. Located in the
southwest of the republic and is divided into four areas,
with elevations ranging from 401 (lowest point of Kyrgyzstan)
to 5,621 meters above sea level. This region occupies the southern
foothills of the Fergana valley. This region was created in
1999 after incursions by armed fighters of the Islamic Movement
of Uzbekistan, who tried to cross Kyrgyzstan from Tajikistan
Batken city is an
administrative center. The area includes a number
of enclaves belonging to Tajikistan and Uzbekistan, established
in Stalin's times, when borders were determined by the
Union Republics. There are seven enclaves - some very small,
no bigger than a farm. The largest enclave is the Soha, which
belongs to Uzbekistan.
The region has numerous
historical and cultural sites known by its written
sources. These are the remains of ancient settlements of
1-6 centuries of our era - Airbaz, Batken, Kayragach, Kara-Kamar,
Kojo-Bakyrgan, Obishir. Bulak-Bashi, Isfana, Kara-Bulak
are the settlements of 9-16 centuries, and the remnants of
the fortress of Kokand periods are the Kan, Kyshtut and the
architectural monument- mosque of the Kayragach village. In
addition to these attractions, in the south of Rabat village,
there are the same named ancient settlements of miners
and also, there is a monument- mosque, Kan-I-Gut or so-called
"mine of perdition" near the Samarkandyk village.
Batken, has the
largest plantations of apricots, and in the spring
when they bloom, there is a feeling that you are in paradise.
Batken has beautiful mountains too. There are two well-known
twin rocks. There are no similar rocks in the world, only
three - in Pakistan, in South Patagonia and Batken.
In Batken, you will
be told a beautiful romantic legend about the flower
Aigul, which blooms once a year.
The legend of Aigul.
Bayalinov, Kasymaly (1902-1979). He was a classic
of Kyrgyz literature, and a national writer of Kyrgyzstan. The first in
the Kyrgyz prose was his novel Adzhar (1928). Then a Trilogy of Fellowship
(1972), dedicated to the life of the Kyrgyz people. In his works, he described
the military theme and showed the collective life of the village during
the war. Top
(1820-1886). The hereditary manap of solto kind, Chu valley.
He was one of the leaders of the struggle against the oppression
of the Kokand khanate. He, for his courage and strength from the
people, got a nickname of "Batyr", also known as "warrior". In early
1860, Kanaev went under the patronage of Russians. By 1862, he became
the acknowledged head of the tribal union of solto. Baitik-warrior
was known as the implacable enemy of the Kokand domination and a friend
of Russia, who led the revolt and destroyed Kokand governor in Bishkek
Rakhmatullu. With 200 dzhigits, Kanaev participated in the capture
of Russian troops such as Merke, Aulie-Ata, Chymkenta and several
other Kokand fortresses. His services were highly appreciated
by the royal authority. He was given the rank of captain of the Russian
Army, and was awarded the Order of Stanislav third class, the Gold
Medal on St Anna's ribbon, bestowed with a ring and an honorary caftan.
He was invited to St. Petersburg in 1867 to the coronation ceremony
of Alexander II. It should be noted that anti-Kokand trends were not
a universal phenomenon among the solto kind. Baitik's raised rebellion
reflected the mood of just one wing of this kind. Part of the solto,
was led by Zhangsharachem, Maimylom, and Tyna-Aly manaps, who did not
want to accept the Russian authorities and moved to the upper reaches
of Talas. In addition, manaps made their own squads and openly resisted
the Russian troops. Only in 1864, after the death of Zhanagaracha manap,
his sons and Kockum manap began to establish relations with the Russian
authorities. Baytik Batyr died in 1886 and was buried in a mausoleum
on the hill (octagonal building of a burnt brick) on the so-called
"Khan's graves" in the foothills of the Chon-Aryk. There is a view, from
the hill, overlooking the native village, which after his death became
known as Baitik-ail. Beside him was buried his son, Uzbek, over whose
grave, a magnificent wrought-iron lattice tower with a dome was built.
is located on the southern outskirts of Bishkek city.
Baitik Kanaev was born in 1820. People gave him the nickname
“baatyr” for his honorable courage and strength. At the
time he aided the voluntary entry of Kyrgyzstan into part of Russia.
He was known as an implacable enemy of Kokand regime and a friend
of Russia. Part of the slopes is planted with pistachio nuts and the
other half was left in its natural state. Here is also the location of
a mountain Boz-Peldek (1395 m) with a panoramic view to the city of
Bishkek. South-east of Besh-Kungey is the state botanical preserve
Chon-Aryk, which contains protected plants like saffron Alatavsky,
iris Kolpakovsky, yunona Kumakevicha, several species of tulips and
Bazarbaev, Cholponbek (1949-2002) - soloist of
ballet. He graduated from Frunze Music and Ballet School (1967), took postgraduate
courses in Moscow Choreographic School (1968). Since 1966 - he was the leading
soloist of the theatre of Opera and Ballet. Since 1987 - Bazarbaev was a chairman
of the Union of theatrical figures of Kyrgyzstan, first deputy general director
of the International Confederation of the Union of theatrical figures of
the CIS. From 1991-1993, he was a general director of the Kyrgyz Opera and
Between 1993-1996, he held the role of minister of Culture of Kyrgyzstan.
From 1996-1998, Bazarbaev was the first deputy minister of Education, Science
and Culture - director of the department of Culture. Between 1998-2002, he
was a general director of State Opera and Ballet Theatre. He also headed the
Society for Friendship of Kyrgyzstan with Foreign Countries.
He died in a car accident. On 24 September 2012, a bronze monument was installed
in Bishkek on the alley of Theatre, which depicts an image of Bazarbaev as
a Solor from the ballet "La Bayadere" by Ludwig Minkus. Top
pass (4284 m). Bedel pass is located in the Dzhetioguzsk
area (Issyk-Kul). The road from the Barskon village goes
through Kakshaalsky ridge between the mountains of Suuk-Kyr
and Kara-Bel. Left tributary, Bedel river (is the basin of Shyirak
river) starts from the Bedel pass. The saddle is rocky and clayey.
The slopes on either side are steep, they are composed of sandstones,
conglomerates, shales and limestones of the Palaeozoic. There are
glaciers and snow always present on the Bedel pass. The Bedel pass
is known from the 2nd half of the VIII century; caravan route of
the Silk Road used to go through this pass. Top
Beishenalieva, Byubyusara (1926-1973). She
was a ballerina and one of the founders of the Kyrgyz ballet school. She
studied under the guidance of an outstanding Russian ballerina Agrippina
Vaganova. Byubyusara debut took place in 1939 at the Bolshoi Theatre. After
graduating from the Leningrad Choreographic School in 1941, she became a
soloist of the Kyrgyz Opera and Ballet Theatre. Since 1949, she taught at
Music and Ballet School of Frunze. A street in Bishkek was named after her.
A monument dedicated to her was installed south of the Opera and Ballet Theatre.
The name, Byubyusara Beishenalieva, was awarded to the Kyrgyz State Institute
of Arts. Beishenalieva is imprinted on the 5-som bank note. Top
jailoo. The Bel-Saz jailoo lies in the Kegety
valley and can be the base for various
treks and horseriding. Top
(1910 - 1956) - a Soviet archaeologist and a doctor of historical
Sciences, who examined the Seven Rivers, Tien-Shan, Pamir-Alai
and Fergana. He developed periodization of archaeological monuments
in Central Asia from the II millennium BC to XV century of our era.
In the works of Bernshtam, some aspects are highlighted, which include
ethno-genesis, society, economy of ancient nomadic peoples of Central
Asia, as well as the history of art and culture, epigraphy and numismatics.
Besh-Tash, valley (Five
Stones). Besh-Tash valley is located south of Talas on the
northern slopes of the Talas Ala-Too. The slopes are covered
with juniper bushes, with places turning into a beautiful type
of grove park. The road follows the Besh-Tash river at the height
of 2997 meters, where there is a dammed-Moreno Besh-Tash lake. The
depth of which is 28 meters and it has an area of 0.5 square kilometers.
The water is a beautiful turquoise colour, which contains rare
species of fish such as osman, marinkas and trout. There are a lot
of groundhogs in the area. On the way to the valley there is a spectacular
mountain scenery of unsploit nature. Top
Bokonbaev, Dzhoomart (1910-1944). He was
a Kyrgyz Soviet poet and playwright, and was the first to introduce images
of workers - miners in to the Kyrgyz literature; he wrote about the construction
sites of Kyrgyzstan. Bokonbaev recreated the pictures of the past, he wrote
poetry and poems dedicated to the Second World War, and also wrote for
the theatre. Top
The town of Bokonbaevo is about
half way between Balykchi and Karakol on the
Southern shore of the lake. It is named after
a famous Kyrgyz poet.
Once a thriving town
- it has suffered from the economic downturn
after independence, but many people are returning
to traditional farming, hunting (e. g.
with birds) and crafts - and it is now a local centre
for these. There is also a local museum with
a collection of paintings by local artists. It lies at
the foot of several valleys, including the
Kongur-Olun valley - which runs for some distance
parallel to the road on the other side of
the mountain ridge. Nearby are some radon hot water
springs, the ancient settlement of Khan Debe and the
Tuuara Suu barrows (burial mounds) dating from the 6th
to the 5th centuries BC.Top
village, Bakai-Ata region, Talas.
Shai’yk – Sagynbek Eshaliev. Type of mazar
– tree and spring. The mazar is located 100-150 meters above
Boo-Terek village close to its end. Very large trees grow along
the road. It is located on the right side of the road to the west.
There is a mausoleum of Janybek Batyr and lots of sea-buckthorn
around. Water comes out at the base of the large trees. At the base
of one tree, there are triplet springs. The site covers an area of
about a hectare.
Oral history. The mazar is located
close to Klyuchevka (Ak Debe) village. The architecture of
the present Booterek is interesting. Its architectural composition
resembles that of Manas Mausoleum very much, says scientist Bakyt
E. Amanbaeva. According to the shai’yk of the mazar, Sagynbek Eshaliev,
Booterek was an oluya who lived in this area. He is said to have
been 5 meters tall, 1.5 meters wide, and weigh approximately two
tons. The elders of the Booterek mazar, Adamiya Ata, Kalpa Ata, Boztektir
Ata, Bostun Bulak Ata, Baba Ata and Bacha Ata are located in Chatkal.
Booterek Ata died here and was buried here. People began to worship
a tree that grew not far away from the grave of Booterek Ata and eventually
this area became a mazar. During the Soviet period, a Russian man
cut the tree down and he died.
The bubu Burul Kojobekova says: “Booterek
Ata has a spring called Nariste (Child). Inside the spring,
there are 124 prophet fathers and 328 babies. Then, at the base
of the tree with the water of life, there is Chyi’yrdy, mother
of Manas – she always sits there. When you go there, be hopeful and
drop the dripping water onto your aching arms or legs – you will quickly
gorge. At the eastern end of the
Kyrgyz Range - converging together through this
narrow canyon are a highway, a railway, and
the Chu River. Most people simply drive through
and don«t stop - passing over «Red Bridge», which crosses
the Chu river at the mid-point of the Gorge and onto
Issyk-Kul. To the west from here you can see the Konorchok
The road is lined with
statues of Snow Leopards Eagles and Stags
and an occasional «pioneer». The Bishkek - Balykchi
railway also travels through the gorge - rising
high above the road, There are walls designed to prevent
landslides cascading down onto the road below
- but despite these, occasionally landslips do manage
to close the road for a time.
The gorge offers plenty
of opportunities for rafting, camping
and trekking. It also offers possibilities
for White Water Rafting. Top
Borombai Bekmurat uulu (...-1858),
supreme manap of Bugu tribe. Borombai was a far-sighted politician,
skillfully maneuvered between China and Kokand. The Qing rulers, wanting
to bring him to their side, have given Boromboi a high class of bureaucratic
Chinese empire. But in those specific historical conditions, in his opinion,
only Russia was able to render effective assistance to the Kyrgyz people,
to ensure their safety from the hostile encroachments of neighbors and
appease the strife-torn by their own clan-governors. In 1843, Boromboi
built the fortress of Kyzyl-Unkur and made it his bet. In 1844, on behalf
of the Bugu tribe Borombai sent an embassy to the West Siberian governor
with a request to join Russian citizenship. In 1848, he appealed again
to Russian authorities. In 1855, he was promoted to the post of Russian
colonel. In 1855, in a collision between sarybagysh and bugintsy Borombai
took over Tekes. In order to save the Bugu tribe Boromboi asked for help
from China, but with no success. After that, he re-appealed with a request
to Russian authorities. Top
Bosteri is a village east of Cholpon-Ata, where many resorts
and sanatoriums are concentrated. In the vicinity of the village,
groups of mounds are still preserved from the very large pre-existing
burial complexes. These mounds vary from one to another, some
are made of soil, some from soil and rock, and others from stone.
Some large mounds have a diameter of 30-50 m and are between 2-5
meters high. It is possible to come across petroglyphs where clusters
of boulders are. Approximate dating of these monuments is VI century
BC - VIII century BC. At the foothills of the terrace in the south of
Bosteri village lies a medieval castle. The plan of which is rectangular
and elongated along the line north - south. It is dated X-XII centuries.
Boz-Barmak, mountain. It is located
three kilometers from Balykchy, Issyk-Kul. There is a site of an ancient
man, referring to the Mousterian era (100-40 thousands of years ago).
There have been about a thousand ancient tools found there. They have been
found on the middle two terrace levels, where possibly, temporary camps
of ancient people used to be. Stabbing and cutting weapons were made
from dark brown porphyrite: stones have been processed in the form of
coarse chopping tools with a sharp edge nucleus (core), chipped unilaterally
shingles and stones, choppers chipped on both sides. Items found at Salamat-Bulak
were quite specific. Many massive flakes and preparations intended for
further processing have been found there. Most of the collection concluded
of short and broad flakes as well as tools made out of those, similar
to rectangular and rectangular shape work-pieces (which were almost
half of all the found items). Top