The encyclopedia of the tourist
| Tar, canyon
| Terskey Ala-Too
Tagai-biy, or Mohammed-Kyrgyz
(1469-1533). In 1508, he was declared Kyrgyz ruler. The region, which
was under his control, was called "Kyrgyz ulus". Mohammed-Kyrgyz came
into and stayed in the Kyrgyz history under a legendary name of Tagai-byi
and is considered to be the founder of Kyrgyz people, their first supreme
ruler. He strengthened the connection between "right" and "left" wings
of the Kyrgyz. He created an alliance with the Kazakh Khanate as the
most reliable ally in the fight against common opponents. He fought
for the independence of his people and establishment of their own Kyrgyz
state. In 1517, Mughal armies led by Said Khan attacked the headquarters
of Mohammed-Kyrgyz located on the southern shore of Issyk-Kul in the
area of Barskoon. The Kyrgyz leader was captured captive. After five years
in captivity in Kashgar, Mohammed-Kyrgyz was released. In 1524, Said
Khan, has sensed danger, he therefore seized Mohammed-Kyrgyz again and
sent him to prison in Kashgar city, where Tagai-biy died in 1533. Top
One-room mosque, built on the eastern peak of Mount Suleiman in Osh. This
construction is connected with the name of Muhammad Zakhiriddin Babur -
descendant of Timur (Tamerlan), and was named Babur house. The mosque is
small. The floor consists of hewn stone slabs, polished by feet of pilgrims.
The walls of the mosque are made of white polished stone. In many places,
these stones are decorated with sculptural carvings. The arch of the ceiling
is oval and elegant. There are two small windows proportional to the total
volume of the mosque, which consists of one room total area of 4 square metres.
The oak door is decorated by various carvings and consists of two halves.
Under the arch of a deep portal niche, in the open area in front of the mosque,
is a mullah. Top
Tailak batyr (Tailak Ryskul Uulu,
1796-1838). He was born on the bank of Naryn river, and was a prominent
member of the liberation movement in the first half of the XIX century.
Tailak was a native of the Sayak tribe, a grandson of Zhanbolot batyr,
a national hero. For nearly twenty years, he was a captain of Kyrgyz tribes
that inhabited central Tien-Shan, and he led them to fight against the
invaders of Kokand. In 1838, Tailak was poisoned by a Kokand scout, after
which, the Kyrgyz people of Naryn were conquered by the Kokand khanate.
He was buried at the confluence of the river Kurtka with the river Naryn.
A majestic gumbez was erected over his grave, which is still preserved to
this day. Top
Taldy-Bulak gorge. Kemin district,
Chui region. It is 12 km south of Orlovka village in the foothills
of the Tien-Shan mountain range. There are gold mining deposits of Taldy-Bulak
Levoberezhny take place there. An Australian company Summer Gold Ltd
(60%) and "Kyrgyzaltyn" (40%) hold the licence. Top
village. Tyup district, Issyk-Kul. To the east of the village, 1.8 km away
is a complex of kurgans, consisting of two chains of circular mounds. They
vary from 12 - 26 metres in diameter and 1 - 2.5 metres in height. There
are 18 kurgans with earthen and stone mounds registered to the west of the
region. There are also stone sculptures found there. In the northern part
of the village, towards the entrance of the gorge, there are about 100 preserved
mounds. These mounds include earthen, stone and mixed ones, there are sketches
and round-shaped layouts of stones. Previously, there were stone sculptures,
but now there are only 3 that survived, which are located on the street,
near two houses.
North-east of the village, on the adyr, in the area of Kara-Bulak
is a settlement. At the foot of adyr is the river called Taldy-Suu. The
settlement is rectangular in shape, measuring 76x84x84x86 metres. Its corners
are oriented according to directions of light. The height of the shaft reaches
up to 1,6 metres and 6 metres wide. In the inner side, along the shaft,
a ditch 1 m deep and 2 m wide passes through. The settlement has two exits.
A cultural layer can be seen in the north-western and south-eastern parts
of the settlement, where it reaches a thickness of 0,5 m. Strategic location
of the settlement and its topography suggests that it acted as a fortress.
It occupied a dominant position of the area, hence this fortress was able
to control a large part of Tyup valley. Top
It is located above Tamga village, southern shore of Issyk-Kul. The word
Tamga interprets as a generic sign of Turkic as well as some other nations.
Tamga monuments are represented by carvings of animals. They are dated back
to VI-I centuries BC. Some groups of mounds on the shores of Tamga are also
related to that period of time. In the centre of the tract on adyr, there
is a burial, which consists of kurgans (tumuli) with earthen mounds and
fences. Around a number of fences there are stone sculptures and balbals.
In the valley there are 3 stones, spaced at 1 km from the Tibetan rock scripts.
The nearest stone is two kilometres from Tamga village, called "Tamga-Tash"
(stone with a brand) by the people. The stone is on a high level ground at
the old trail that runs along the river Tamga. It is closed off by vegetation
and it can only be seen at close range. There is a Buddhist mantra "Om mani
padme hum" carved on it, a kind of prayer that can be used in any circumstances.
Tamga, temporary place of settlement of the Stone
Age. It is located at the beginning of Barskaun gorge on the left bank of
Barskaun river. There are stone working tools related to the Mousterian period
(45-20 thousand years ago). Top
Tamga-Tash. In Tamga gorge, on the
southern shore of Issyk-Kul, there are three stones of Tamga-Tash. The most
famous is the first Tamga-Tash. It has a bas-relief inscription, written
in Tibetan - "Om Mani Padme Hum". The letters are carved in strict monumental
style. Around the letters is the cut down stone surface, hence they became
the relief-volume. The inscription on the stone is dated to Dzhungarian (Kalmyk)
period (XV-XVII centuries). It is an original prayer, which can be used
in any circumstances. The literal translation of the mantra, "Oh! The jewel
in the lotus ", but it is rarely understood in this sense. On the second
Tamga-Tash stone, the inscription is similar to the first Tamga-Tash, but
it is executed in counter-relief and dated to an earlier period. Most notably,
is the fact that this stone was used for ritual purposes, long before the
rise of Buddhism. An upper surface of the stone has a unique hole, which
indicates that this stone was used for ritual purposes during the Saks (IX
century BC - II century AD). The inscription on the third Tamga-Tash is a
stylised with a sign "OM". This inscription is as old as the inscription on
the first stone. OM (or Aum) - is a sound that is a very important sound in
virtually all traditional cultures of humanity. "Om Mani Padme Hum" - is
the most common mantra or prayer in Tibetan Buddhism. It is spoken in Tibet
constantly and everywhere. Since this mantra comes from Sanskrit and Tibetan
Buddhism is also a Tantric Buddhism, its understanding is important not only
semantically, but phonetically and not only the meaning, but also the sound.
One of the interpretations of the mantra: OM - removes pride, MA - removes
jealousy, NI - removes attachment, PAD - dispels ignorance, ME - dissolves
greed, HUM - transforms anger. Stones on which it is written, are seen in
Nepal to Southern Siberia. They are not only historical monuments, visiting
them requires conscious attitude. Top
Tar, canyon. The river Tar
is a tributary of the Kara-Darya river which flows from
the East to the South of Uzgen and then down into the
Ferghana Valley. Canyons rich with a variety of fauna
and flora including shrubs and pistachio trees, two lakes,
petroglyphs, a cave 910 m long and many springs of mineral
Tash-Kumyr. A coal mining town
which stretches for several kilometers on the side of
the Naryn River below the Toktogul reservoir which serves
as a starting point for trips into the Sary-Chelek
reserve. The Bishkek - Osh road between the reservoir and
Tash-Kumyr passes through a spectacular gorge.
Nearby is Kara-Suu where archaeologists have discovered
the remains of a Stone Age settlement. Top
Tash-Tulga, stone circles on the southern shore of
Son-Kul lake. "Tash-Tulga" or "Tulga-Tash" means hearth, built of stones
(trivet). In the archaeological literature they are called "eight-stone
memorial fences". These eight-stone memorials date to I century BC, which
have analogies on the territories of Altai, Tuva and western Mongolia. In
the Central Tien-Shan, they are rare and "not in all cemeteries of the Saks
era", which means that it must be assumed that the custom of construction
of memorials from eight stones was not typical to the whole population of
the Saks in Tien-Shan time.
Tash-Tulga consists of altars - eight-stone ones, and is not
tied to the mounds, which in turn distinguishes them from the same Altai
monuments. Each altar presents a laid out eight stones, arranged in a circle,
with an average diameter of 1-1.3 metres. Nine such eight-stone memorials
are lined up in a single line facing north-south for 200 m. Thus, Tash-Tulga
has a planned structure with a numerical symbolism. Tash-Tulga, according
to many researchers, from ancient times served as a ritual centre and a
gathering place for the nomadic herdsmen. With the onset of warm season
pastoralists dub their flocks on juicy, abundant with grass and water high
mountain pastures. North of the stone circles, closer to the lake, is where
the burials are located on top of which broken up rubble is spread. Top
Tegirmenty: A village at the
head of the Chon-Kemin valley - thereare some ancient
barrows (burial mounds) nearby. Top
(3586 m). It is the highest point of the motorway Bishkek - Osh. It
connects Chu and Suusamyr valleys. The pass has a high climb. Pulling
out of the tunnel, on the other side of the pass, there is a magnificent
view of the Suusamyr valley. Top
Springs). A village, 12 kilometers to the East of Karakol,
at the foot of the Ak-Suu and Altyn-Arashan valleys.Top
Terskey Ala-Too (Teskey Ala-Too), a ridge.
It is situated in the north-eastern part of Kyrgyzstan and it closes the
basin of Issyk-Kul lake from the south. Its crest stretches for 375 kilometres
latitudinally and rises at its highest part, south of Karakol town at 5216
metres above sea level. The average height of the ridge is about 4500
metres. Terskei Ala-Too ridge is very beautiful in its diversity. In one
day you can see the beauty of red sand cliffs, wild forest and snow-capped
peaks, wide stretches of the great the Issyk-Kul lake. Each gorge is unique
and unrepeatable in its execution. Top
Tian-Shan. Mountain system. It is located in Central
Asia, on the border between Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and China. The name,
Tien-Shan, means "celestial mountains" in Chinese. Tien-Shan has more than
thirty peaks over 6,000 meters. The highest point of the system is Pobeda
peak (7439 m). The next highest is the peak - Khan-Tengri (6995 m). There
are three mountain ranges that diverge to the west from Central Tien-Shan,
which are divided by mountain basins (Issyk-Kul with Issyk-Kul lake, Naryn,
At-Bashy, etc.), connected in the west with Fergana ridge. In Eastern Tien-Shan,
there are two parallel mountain ranges (the height of 4-5 thousand metres)
separated by valleys (altitude of 2-3 thousand metres). There are high-raised
(3-4 thousand sq. m) aligned surfaces - syrty, which are quite common. The
total area of glaciers - 7.3 thousand kmÂ², the largest is South Enilchek.
There are rapid rivers - Naryn, Chui, etc. Mountain steppes and semi-deserts
dominate the area: meadow-steppes and forests (mainly coniferous) on the
northern slopes; above these, sub-alpine and alpine meadows; and so-called
cold deserts on the syrty. The length of the Tien-Shan mountains from west
to east is 2,500 km. The first European explorer of the Tien-Shan in 1856
was Peter Petrovich Semenov, who received a title of "Semenov-Tyan-Shan"
for his work. Top
Togolok Moldo (1860-1942) Alias. His
real name was Bayimbet Abdyrakhmanov. He was a great Kyrgyz bard, a connoisseur
of the Kyrgyz folklore, singer of epic "Manas", founder of the genre of fables
in Kyrgyz literature. He was born in the countryside of Kurtka (now - Ak-Tala
district of Naryn region) in a peasant family. He attended a Muslim village
school. He worked in agriculture. A special place in creativity of Togolok
Moldo were laments - koshoki and laments with complaints - arman. He created
the first Kyrgyz fable, where he denounced the greed rich. He wrote satirical
verses. There was an attempt to kill him, bandits twice plundered his house
and took away his wife. Togolok Moldo has met with the famous akin Toktogul
Satylganov. From 1925 - publishing works of Togolok Moldo begun. Between
1936-1938, - he passed a lot of valuable material on ethnography, history
and folklore of the Kyrgyz into the SRI fund in the Republic Commissariat.
In 1938, he became a member of the Writers' Union. Also, in 1938 - he was
awarded the "Badge of Honour." Since 1994, Kyrgyzstan released a 20-som
banknote into circulation depicting Togolok Moldo. In Bishkek, there is
a monument displayed in his honour. Top
Is a small town about 60 kilometers east of the capital,
Bishkek. The name means «hammer» in Kyrgyz. It is the commercial
center of the Chui valley.
Tokmok was the site
of one of the forts established by the Khokand khanate
to protect trade routes and was the regional centre for
the local administration when the Russians arrived. In 1878,
a series of floods occurred and the milary engineers persuaded
the bureaucrats to move the administrative centre to nearby
A couple of kilometers
short of Tokmak, to the right of the main road, are
the remains of another large ancient city - Ak-Beshim - and
here, too, archaeologists have unearthed a Buddhist temple
and a Nestorian church. Ak Beshim is mentioned in medieval
texts as a large flourishing city and it served at one time
as the capital of the Western Turkic State.
To the south, some
15 kilometers, lies the Burana Tower.
played the role of fort and a large trading centre.
After the Russian
forces took over the fort in 1860, people started coming
here - Russians, Settled Kyrgyz and Uzbeks started building
houses. Later the Dungans and Uygurs joined them.
Tokmok became a
prosperous city during Soviet times, but shared the
fate of all small towns after the collapse of the Union.
Toktogul town. This small town is situated
in the north of the Toktogul reservoir, and was named in honour of the famous
bard - Toktogul Satylganov (1864-1933). This town was formed in 1972 in connection
with the flooding of the area by Toktogul reservoir, where Toktogul village
was located, which was founded in 1926. Top
Toktogul, reservoir. Jalal-Abad
region. It was established by Toktogul dam on Naryn river. It is the largest
water reservoir in the Central Asia. A cascade of Toktogul hydro-power station
includes two stations - Toktogul with a 1200 kWh power, and Kurpsai with
a power of 800 kWh. The construction was carried out for more than ten years,
and was completed by the mid-1970s. Filling began in 1974. Put into operation
in 1982. Area of 284 km²; volume 19.5 km³ (useful volume of 14 km³), 65
km long and maximum 12 km wide, average depth of 69 m and maximum - 180
m; the level ranges to about 63 m. Maximum height is 215 m, crest length
is 292 m. From the territory of the filling of the reservoir, 26 villages
were relocated. Toktogul reservoir regulates many-years of run-off and increases
the guarantee of water supply in irrigated areas (from 75% to 90%), allowing
the user to irrigate 0.5 million hectares of land. Top
Toktogul Satylganov (1864-1933), was born
in Kushchusu village, Toktogul district. He was a Kyrgyz Soviet national
bard. He was also an expert in oral poetry, composer and virtuoso musician
(performer on komuz). He was one of the founders of the Kyrgyz Soviet literature.
Since Toktogul was 12 years of age, he began to compose songs. He learned
from the masters of folk music - Niyazal, Eseniman, Sartybai, Kochkom-bai.
Having won the AITYSH (competition) of the court bard Arzamat, he became known.
He condemned late, feudal-bai wild customs, and inter-clan feuds in songs.
"Besh Kaman" ("Five pigs") song has received a wide spread popularity. In
1898, Toktogul was sentenced to death on false charges, later this was changed
to a hard labour in Siberia. In 1910, he fled, hiding in remote encampments,
composing new songs and Cui. During the Soviet period, Toktogul wrote a number
of songs about the Communist Party and the Council, the agricultural formation,
and the transformation of the nomads. In 1965, a State Prize of the Kyrgyz
SSR in Literature and Art of Toktogul Satylganov was established. Toktogul's
name has been awarded an Order of the Red Banner of the Kyrgyz State Philharmonic.
In 1974 - south of the Opera and Ballet theatre in Bishkek, a monument of
Toktogul Satylganov was erected. His komuz is stored in the Historical Museum
in Bishkek. Several locations were named after him including a street in
the city of Bishkek, a town and a district in the Jalal-Abad region, reservoir
and a hydropower. In 1995, a 100 som banknote featuring Toktogul Satylganov
was released into circulation. Top
Ton, river. A southern shore of Issyk-Kul.
In the flood plain and flood plain terraces of the river Ton, starting
from the ancient city of Kahn Debe (Khan Debe) in the south to Balykchy
- Karakol road in the north, burial mounds Ton-1 are found. The shapes
and sizes of mounds do vary. Some individual mounds are made of large stones.
Most of them are stone, round or oval in plan, 0.4-1.2 m high and 3-10 m
in diametre. At the confluence of the river Ton and Ak-Sai is the burial
mound Ton-2. There are 12 stone fences here, rectangular in plan. They are
adjacent to each other and form a corridor, which is divided into sections.
The corridor is oriented to the north-west - south-east. From the north-east
side of the centre of each fence and in the corners are sandstones, which
are made of slabs or oval shape stones, up to 0.8 m. The burial mound dates
back to the Turkic time. On the right bank of the river Ton, several large
stones were found with petroglyphs and ancient inscriptions executed in Arabic
script . There was a stone-processing area located on the rocky talus, where
craftsmen used to hew dzhergalchaki - millstones for water mills. Top
Toru-Aigyr, village. It is located
20 km from Balykchy. Not far from the village, in the basin of Toru-Aigyr
river, in its entirety, stones and rocks contain the oldest cave paintings
of nomads, and also burial mounds and stone sculptures of Turks. There are
mounds of Saks-Usun time (VIII century BC - VI century AD). Here, there
are also graves of the Turkic period (VI century AD - XIV century AD). In
the lower reaches of the river there is a settlement, which is identified
with the medieval town Sicul (Issyk-Kul). From the west, Toru-Aigyr river
served as a city's boundary, from the north and east it was protected by
a long wall. Perhaps the city consisted of two parts - the upper (northern)
and lower (south), which is now under water. Under the water you can see
underwater structures. Sometimes, Issyk-Kul waters bring up pieces of ceramics
onto the shore and bleached by water and time, bones of residents of the
ancient city. In the northern part of the city, excavations revealed the
remains of a mud-brick houses and monumental buildings. Burnt bricks, pottery,
etc have been lifted from the bottom of the lake. Above the village, on the
northern part of the city, during the excavations in the 40s of the XX century
a medieval bath was discovered. The water to the bath was supplied through
ceramic pipes. The floor was paved with bricks, covered with turquoise glaze
(this type of brick was quarried by the locals for their needs). The bath
was built of burnt brick, and was divided into several parts, each with its
own purpose. The main part - furnace with two smaller furnaces, where the
brick tanks, covered from the inside with a thick layer of alabaster, heated
the water. The floor area for washing was 100 square metres, so as the recreation
room or the dressing room. On the eastern edge of Toru-Aigyr village is
gumbez of XVIII century. It is a dome structure with a small portal. The
entrance from both sides is flanked by two round imitation towers. On the
portal's either side are rectangular recesses, the upper part is decorated
with lattice figured laying bricks. Building material - adobe brick, small
amount of juniper trees was used for coverage, the foundation - stone pebbles
and boulders. According to Russian researchers: "Around the mountains, there
are many ancient tombs, where Kyrgyz found a copper pot with handles and
gold saucer". Top
pass (3752 m) connects Kyrgyzstan and China (Xinjiang). Many tourists
cross Torugart because this pass is a part of the tour along the Silk Road.
Special provisions and remote border posts can become an insurmountable
obstacle to a self-travelling tourist. A huge number of officials on both
sides of the border sometimes make this process very difficult and even
impossible. Tourists are often returned due to lack of necessary documents.
It is not possible to receive a visa on the border. Top
Tosor, parking lot of Mousterian
period. The parking lot is on the right floodplain terrace on Tosor river,
5 km from the highway. There is a precipitous plateau. The height of the
parking lot is above the water edge about 100-110 meters (west to east).
Instruments were seen on the ground, which could be found in the shallow
gully. The excavations yielded a collection of more than three thousand
instruments and various types of waste. All of them were in the thickness
of forest at different depths. Local materials were used to make working
instruments: grey creamy chert, porphyry, and also jasper and hornfels. Multiple
nucleus, chips and fragments indicated that Tosor was a type of workshop
for creating working tools. Nucleus were different in size, but more often
the work-pieces were 5-7 cm in diametre. The age of the parking lot is dated
100-140 thousand years. Tosor is translated as "outpost" from Turkic. This
is confirmed by the ruins of a small fortress - Tosor, 100x100 metres, located
on the outskirts of the western part of the village Tosor. In the vicinity
of the village, in the floodplain of the same named river are numerous historical
Turkestan range. It is located in the
south-west of Kyrgyzstan, where it surrounds Fergana valley in the south-west.
Kyrgyzstan is popular with its northern slopes. All of the northern slopes
of the central and eastern parts of the ridge over 80 km are of great
interest for climbers. All in all this is a very little explored region
by alpinists, with the exception of world famous gorges Aksu and Karavshin.
The climate is much milder than in the Tien-Shan. Annual rainfall is of
250 to 400 mm, increasing from west to east. The driest months are August
and September. Average January temperature is - 5°C and +14°C in August.
Tuura-Suu. Above the Bokonbaevo
village (southern coast of Issyk-Kul), near the village
of Tuura-Suu, lies the whole scattering of the archaeological
monuments. On the right bank of the river Ton, several large stones
with Petroglyphs and ancient inscriptions were found there,
which were engraved in Arabic script. The stone processing station
is located on the rocky talus, where craftsmen hew dzhergalchaki
- millstones for watermills. Small hills of burial mounds are scattered
around the valley.
Ancient graves in stone sarcophagi
were discovered in Tuura-Suu village, which were covered
by slabs of rock. The ruins of the ancient citadel city, which
were built in the VI century, are still preserved in the valley
surrounded from three sides by low mountains. The remains of the
fortress walls, half-flooded by waters of Tortkulsky reservoir,
are well visible even at present time. The remains of sanctuaries,
which are led by paths, surrounded by stones can be found on the peaks
of nearby mountains. Top
Tynystanov, Kasym (1901-1938) -
linguist, bard, public figure and professor. He was born in ail Chyrpykty
in Issyk-Kul. He received his primary education in the 1909-1912 years
in the local Muslim school. Between 1913-1914, Tynystanov studied at new-method
school, and then in 1914-1916 in the Russian-native school of Przhevalsk
(Karakol). In 1924, after graduating from the Tashkent Institute of Education,
he worked as a secretary, then a chairman of the regional branch of the
Kyrgyz Academic Centre (Scientific Commission) of Turkestan Republic.
Since 1925 - was an editor of the "Erkin Too" newspaper. In 1927-1930 -
he was a Commissioner of National Education of the Kyrgyz SSR. In 1930-1937
- Tynystanov became a research assistant, then a director of Kyrgyz Institute
of Cultural Construction.
K. Tynystanov made an invaluable contribution to the development
of the Kyrgyz national writing. With his participation, works have been
carried out to adapt the Arabic alphabet into the Kyrgyz language. Translation
of Arabic script into Latin and the transition from Latin to Russian
alphabet. He developed the basic principles of orthography (spelling)
and the Kyrgyz linguistic terms.
K. Tynystanov was the author of the first textbooks in Kyrgyz
language, the first grammar of the Kyrgyz language, and reading books
in Latin script. K. Tynystanov proved himself as a talented translator,
poet, and playwright. In 1925, a poetic collection was issued in Moscow.
He translated Krylov's fables into Kyrgyz language. For the play, "Akademiyalyk
kecheler", and several other works, K. Tynystanov was subjected to persecution.
In 1937, on charges of bai-manap commitment and bourgeois nationalism
was arrested and in 1938, shot. He was completely rehabilitated in 1988.
Tyup, river. Tyup flows
through the territory of Ak-Suu and Tyup areas. It originates on
the northern slope of the Teskey Ala-Too ridge and flows into the Gulf
of Tyup in Issyk-Kul lake. The length of the river is 120 km and a
catchment area of 1180 km². This is the largest river of the Issyk-Kul
basin. Major tributaries include Ken-Suu, Chong-Tash, Koochi, Taldy-Suu,
Shaty, Korumdu and others. The river has the lowest average height of
the catchment, resulting in a pool that is less than the most common modern
glaciers. The main source of supply is melted snow and rainwater. It has
stretched spring floods. The annual precipitation is 880 mm. Its maximum
flow occurs in May. Average annual water consumption is 10.6 m³ per second.
The basin of river Tyup is an indicator of hydration
of the Issyk-Kul basin as a whole. Analysis of the water flow of the
river Tyup and the level of Issyk-Kul lake has shown that significant
consumption of Tyup is consistent with the rise levels of the lake,
and insignificant consumption is its sharp decline. Many researchers
note that, in connection with a noticeable warming and decreasing precipitation
that began in the last century, there was a decline in the Issyk-Kul.
Within the middle flow of the river Tyup there is a botanical reserve "Tyup"
with an area of 100 hectares, which protects areas of juniper growths. In
the upper reaches of the river Tyup, in the tract of Karkar in the area
of 1500 hectares, is a zoological reserve "Tyup" intended to protect deer,
wild boar and deer. There are San-Tash, Sarah-Tologoy, Toktoyan, Taldy-Suu,
Tyup and many more villages that are located within this territory. Fish
is well caught at the top of the river, the type of fish include mountain
trout, dace, carp, carp and others. Top