State system of Kyrgyzstan

The political system of the Republic of Kyrgyzstan
Kyrgyzstan is an independent, secular, democratic and legal state. The political system is defined by the Constitution of the Kyrgyz Republic, which was adopted on 27 June 2010. The new constitution defines the state form of governing as parliamentary republic. Parliament and the Prime Minister have much more power and authority than the President.

Legislative power is exercised by the Parliament - Jogorku-Kenesh. The parliament of Jogorku-Kenesh is unicameral and consists of 120 members, elected for five years by party lists. The parliament of Kyrgyzstan has priority in important government decisions.

Executive power
Executive power in the Kyrgyz Republic is represented by the Government, its subordinate ministries, state committees, administrative departments and local administrations.
The government is the highest executive body of the Kyrgyz Republic. The government is headed by the Prime Minister. The Government consists of the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Ministers, ministers and chairmen of state committees. The structure of the government includes ministries and state committees.
Head of the Government is Prime Minister, appointed by the Parliament at the proposal of the parliamentary faction of the majority (members of the political party which won more than 50 percent of the seats).

The president is elected by popular vote to serve six years, without the right to a second term. One and the same person can not be elected President twice.

The judicial system of the Kyrgyz Republic is established by the Constitution and laws and it consists of the Supreme Court and local courts. Judicial power is exercised by means of constitutional, civil, criminal, administrative, and other forms of proceeding. The Supreme Court is a constitutional chamber. The law may establish specialised courts. The creation of extraordinary courts is prohibited.

Administrative Structure
The republic of Kyrgyzstan includes 7 regions (Chui, Issyk-Kul, Talas, Naryn, Jalal-Abad, Osh, Batken) and 40 administrative districts.

Kyrgyzstan travel